These databases index journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports.
Aerospace and High Technology Database indexes aerospace journal articles, conference publications, and technical reports, including AIAA and NASA publications.
Aviation Tradescan is a print index of aviation journals from 1987-present. Aviation Technology Library/Reference 629.1305 Av52
Ei Engineering Village 2 is a combination of two databases called INSPEC and COMPENDEX and is very useful for journal articles and conference papers
TRIS is a bibliographic resource from the National Transportation library.
AIAA Electronic Library is a full-text source for most journals and conference publications from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics.
NASA Technical Report Server makes available many NASA full-text reports.
These sources index a variety of journal articles from many disciplines, including aviation.
ABI Inform Global Access contains management related journals multidisciplinary source with many full-text journal articles.
Academic Search Premier contains full-text journals from many disciplines.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts indexes basic science/technology journal articles.
Articles is a first run combination of many databases licensed to Purdue Libraries. It limits retrieval to less than 150 articles.
Lexis/Nexis is a full-text source for many legal, news, and business publications. There is a large group of aviation journals and news publications.
Proquest Research Library is a basic level source for many journal articles.
These multidisciplinary databases index journal articles and/or conference papers. Aviation topics are well covered in these sources.
Air University Library contains references to U.S. Air Force and military journals.
Materials Database with Metadex packages a group of materials databases in journal articles and conference papers.
Web of Science contains the most cited journals as well as some conference papers.