Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - Company & Industry
MEL - Company & Industry - Companies & Industries
Comp. Profiles
Comp. Financials
Comp. Directories
Ind. Overviews
Ind. Statistics
Ind. Ratios
Ind. Classifications
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
Reference Staff
(765) 494 - 2920
IM: kranlib (AIM, googleTalk, MSN, or Yahoo!)
kranlib@purdue.edu
Company Directories
Reference USA
- Directory of public and private businesses and organizations.
CatalogXpress
- Access to catalogs or manufacturers for product and component information. Engineering and related disciplines.
Corporate Affiliations
-
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
- Searchable electronic directory of products, services, and companies in the Untied States. This site is free to the public though a registration is necessary to search the database.
Europages
- This site contains a free database of 150,000 companies selected from 25 European countries. Each entry lists the company
Thomas Register of European Companies
- Provides in-depth content, industrial-specific, detailed technical information - over 20 million CAD drawings, access to over 650,000 distributors, manufacturers and service companies classified in over 67,000 product and service categories. Allows modified search results, save profiles, and e-mail potential suppliers.
Thomas Food Industry Register
- Searchable directory and buying guide for products, services, and companies in the food industry. Information on 30,000 U.S. and Canadian suppliers of food products, ingredients, equipment, and supplies listed under 6,000 product categories. This site is free to the public though a registration is necessary
Uniworld Online
- With Uniworld, youll find contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firm. This includes American firms in foreign countries and foreign firms in the United States.
CareerSearch
- CareerSearch provides access to a powerful networking database of over 4 million companies nationwide. Our database is compiled from the most respected, industry-specific sources.
Career Beam
- Use the Organizational database within Career Beam to create custom contact lists of executives.
Plunkett Research Online
- Plunkett's offers business intelligence, industry trends, statistics, market research, and company lists.