Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - HORT 435
MEL - HORT 435 - Industry Information
Industry Information
Demographic Informat
Business & Managemen
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
George Bergstrom
(765) 494 - 2918
Business Reference Librarian
gbergstr@purdue.edu
General Resources
Industry Codes for the Horticultural Industry
-
Business Source Premier
- Use to find magazine and journal articles in business and management.
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
-
Market Research Information
MarketResearch.com Academic
- Find both current and historical information on many markets and industries.
TableBase
- Tabular data on companies, industries, products, and demographics.
Mintel
- A collection of consumer market reports with national and international coverage.
USDA Economics and Statistics System
- Browse Specialty Agriculture
Industry Analysis Resources
Industry Classification
- This is the government site for the two industrial classification systems.
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios (book)
-
e-Statement Studies (database)
-
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (book)
-
Key Business Ratios (database)
-
BizMiner
- Find industry financial analysis and marketing research reports at the national and local level.
Current Industrial Reports (CIR)
- Reports from the Census Bureau.
Associations & Portals
ANLA
- American Nursery & Landscape Association
ASLA
- American Society of Landscape Architects
Floriculture.com
-
National Gardening Association
-
AgriSupport Online: Directory
-
Occupational Outlook Handbook
- For employment data about job functions.