Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
> Subject Guides > MEL - Articles
MEL - Articles - Articles
Articles
Newspapers
Dissertations
Working Papers
Quick Links
My Library Account
Interlibrary Loan
(ILL)
Ask a Librarian
Course Reserves
Library Hours
Libraries at Purdue
Contact Us
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
Reference Staff
(765) 494 - 2920
IM: kranlib (AIM, googleTalk, MSN, or Yahoo!)
kranlib@purdue.edu
ABI/Inform Dateline
- Business, Economics: local and regional business publications
ABI/Inform Global Access (Proquest)
- Use to find journal articles in business and management.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
- Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters.
AGRICOLA
- Agriculture and allied disciplines, including veterinary medicine.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
- Biology, Agriculture, and related disciplines. *Partial full-text coverage available in OmniFile Full Text.
Business & Company Resource Center
- Use for company and industry information.
Business Source Premier
- Use to find magazine and journal articles in business and management.
CAB Abstracts
- Provides comprehensive coverage of research in agriculture, biology, veterinary medicine and related fields.
EconLit
- Indexing and abstracting of economics literature, both domestic and international coverage.
Factiva
- Use for articles on business news, commentary, pictures, company, and industry information and stock quotes.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Journal Citation Reports: Social Science Edition
- Presents quantifiable statistical data that helps determine the relative importance of journals in the area of social science.
LexisNexis Academic
- General news; business, medical, and legal news and information; reference information.
Newspaper Source
- Content from newspapers and newswires.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
- Indexes Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers´ Guide, Social Sciences, Business, Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural, Legal Periodicals, Library Science.
PAIS International
- Political, social, and public policy issues.
PsycINFO
- Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Regional Business News
- Incorporates business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
TableBase
- Tabular data on companies, industries, products, and demographics.
Web of Science
- Bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references and related references covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.