Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - Economics
MEL - Economics - Statistics
Articles
Statistics
Indicators
Trade Data
Tools
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
George Bergstrom
(765) 494 - 2918
Business Reference Librarian
gbergstr@purdue.edu
Economic Statistics
EconData
- A guide to regional economic activity. It has nearly 600 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the Web´s premiere data collections, and a list of the ten best sites for finding regional economic data.
Economic Census
- Economic reports based on U.S. Census.
County Business Patterns
- Covers U.S. Economic Census data at the county level all sectors.
Zip Code Business Patterns
- Data on the total number of establishments, employment and payrollby ZIP Code.
International Financial Statistics
- Primary Use: Searching and downloading financial data on countries. of international and domestic finance.
CPI Detailed Report
- The most comprehensive report of the Consumer Price Index which is a measure of the average change over time in the prices paid by urban consumers for a market basket of consumer goods and services.
Penn World Tables
-
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
- The Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The complete Statistical Abstract of the U. S. in PDF format for 1878 � to present is available at this site.
Dr. Ed Yardeni's Economics Network
- Dr. Ed Yardeni is the Chief Investment Strategist at Oak Associates, ltd. In his widely-read publications, he explores trends in the economy and financial markets which are vital to a broad spectrum of investment decision makers.
Economagic: Economic Time Series
- Contains easily accessible economic time series data useful for economic research, time series for which data and custom charts can be retrieved, Excel files for all series. The majority of the data is USA data.
US Government Budget
- Current fiscal year budget for the U.S. government.
US Building Permits Data
- This application provides building permit statistics on new residential and nonresidential construction; additions, alterations and conversions; and demolitions. Data items include number of buildings, units, and construction cost for monthly new privately-owned residential Building Permits and are updated monthly.
USA Counties
- USA Counties features data items for the United States, States, counties and equivalent areas. Information is derived from the following general topics: age, agriculture, ancestry, banking, building permits, business patterns, crime, earnings, education, elections, government, health, households, housing, income, labor force and employment, manufactures, population, poverty, retail trade, services industries, social programs, veterans, vital statistics, and wholesale trade.