Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - International Business
MEL - International Business - Regional Information
Articles
Statistics
Regional Information
Doing Business in...
Exchange Rates
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
Reference Staff
(765) 494 - 2920
IM: kranlib (AIM, googleTalk, MSN, or Yahoo!)
kranlib@purdue.edu
Asian Development Bank Online Publications
- The Asian Development Bank
Asia-Pacific.com
- An invaluable resource for users interested in business and economics in Asia and the Pacific Rim; offers an informative assortment of resources, news, and data. The site links to respected media sources including Singapore Business Times, Jakarta Post, and The Australian, as well as in-depth journal articles, book reviews, tables of contents, and purchasing information. Data analysis includes links to economic sources, company annual reports, and trade reports.
Country Commercial Guides
- Country Commercial Guides (CCG
Deloitte Global Country Guides
- Assessment of America
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
- ECLAC provides regional headlines, analysis and research, statistical information, and press releases on the social, economic, environmental, and managerial aspects of Latin America and the Caribbean.
Global Edge - Country Insights
- An international business portal provided by Michigan State University. Provides access to a variety of country reports, statistics, and news articles. Site also offers Country comparisons.
LexisNexis Academic
- General news; business, medical, and legal news and information; reference information.
Source OECD
- Primary Use: Access to international economics organization’s reports, with an emphasis on their statistical information.
World Bank - Countries and Regions
- Access is available to numerous reports, statistics, news articles, and other development-related documents on a wide variety of countries. Information focuses on World Bank activities that impact each country including development and trade issues.
World Chamber of Commerce Directory (Book)
- Provides contact information for Chambers of Commerce as well as Embassies, Boards of Tourism, and Visitors
Country Watch
- provides critical country-specific intelligence and data through its suite of products to over 4000 clients including public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests.