Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - Consumer Sciences and Retailing
MEL - Consumer Sciences and Retailing - Consumer Research
Articles
Consumer Research
Market Research
CSR 327
CSR 332
CSR 404
CSR 423
CSR 101
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
Kelly Evans
(765) 496 - 5251
Business Information Specialist
kjevans@purdue.edu
Consumer Sciences & Retailing-Consumer Research
American Customer Satisfaction Index
-
American FactFinder
- U.S. Census demographics: population, housing, economic and geographic data
Choices 3 Available only in Krannert Library
- Choices 3, produced by the Simmons Market Research Bureau, includes demographic and psychographic data from a nationwide survey called "National Consumer Study" (NCS). It surveys the buying and media habits of the American public.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
-
Consumer Price Index
- The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Global Market Information Database
- Provides intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers, including integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
LexisNexis Statistical
- Statistical information produced by the U.S. Government and other reliable sources.
Lifestyle Market Analyst
- Includes consumer lifestyle preferences by metropolitan area. Available in the Management Library Reference658.834097305 L6265 2007.
MarketResearch.com Academic
- Find both current and historical information on many markets and industries.
Mediamark Internet Reporter
- Mediamark Reporter provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 United States consumers.
Minority Business Development Agency
- Studies on the state of minority business enterprises (MBEs), trends impacting MBEs, their performance, and challenges and opportunities for minority business growth.
Mintel
- A collection of consumer market reports with national and international coverage.
Nielsen - Media
- data from Nielsen.
Target Market News
- Black Consumer Market Authority
Trendwatching
- Includes the latest in emerging consumer trends.