Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - Hospitality and Tourism Management
MEL - Hospitality and Tourism Management - HTM 499
Market Research
Industries
HTM 173
HTM 212
HTM 231
HTM 499
HTM 501
HTM 531
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Demographics and Census Data
American Factfinder - US Census
CFED - Development Report Card for the States
Demographics Now
Lafayette - West Lafayette Chamber of Commerce
STATS Indiana
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
Kelly Evans
(765) 496 - 5251
Business Information Specialist
kjevans@purdue.edu
Market and Demographics Resources
ABI/Inform Global Access (Proquest)
- Use to find journal articles in business and management.
BizMiner
- Find industry financial analysis and marketing research reports at the national and local level.
Business Source Premier
- Use to find magazine and journal articles in business and management.
CAB Abstracts--OvidSP
- Provides comprehensive coverage of research in agriculture, biology, veterinary medicine and related fields.
IBISWorld
- Access to over 700 reports on United States industries. A small selection of global reports are available.
MarketLine Business Information Centre
- The MarketLine Business Information Centre offers a comprehensive collection of reports, rankings and news, covering all of the major vertical industries.
MarketResearch.com Academic
- Find both current and historical information on many markets and industries.
Mediamark Internet Reporter
- Mediamark Reporter provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences reported by a sample of over 25,000 United States consumers.
Mintel
- A collection of consumer market reports with national and international coverage.
Reference USA
- Directory of public and private businesses and organizations.
Regional Business News
- Incorporates business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.
Zip Code Business Patterns
- Data on the total number of establishments, employment and payrollby ZIP Code.
World Tourism Organization E-Library
- The e-unwto is a fully cross-searchable interactive database offering a vast number of high-quality UNWTO publications including books, journals, and statistics in their respective languages.