Contact Librarians
| Agriculture, Life Sciences, VetMed, Pharmacy, Nursing, Foods & Nutrition |
|
| Jeremy Garritano |
Chemistry, Earth & Atmospheric Sci, Physics |
| Robert Freeman |
Liberal Arts |
| Judy Nixon |
CDFS, Education |
| Hal Kirkwood |
Management, Ag Econ, HTM, CSR |
| Amy Van Epps |
Math, Engineering, Technology |
| Priscilla Geahigan |
Consultation by Appointments |
1) Click on the "Collect" page tab in your EndNote Web Library
2) Select "Online Search"
3) Perform a search with the searching interface provided by EndNote Web
4) Citations can then be exported into your library seamlessly
But EndNote Web Online Search Connection only works with a limited number of online sources:
-- works with almost all library catalogs (free and open to everyone)
-- only works with databases to which you have access rights, e.g.:
** Web of Science - can export citations into an EndNote Web Library seamlessly
(EndNote/EndNote Web and Web of Science are both produced by ISI/Thomson Reuters)
** PubMed - also can export citations into an EndNote Web Library seamlessly
(NLM database - free to all users)
For most databases, you will have to do one of the following:
1) for some databases (e.g. EBSCOhost databases, Ovid/SP databases):
a) open a database first
b) perform a search
c) then "export" the citations from the database into EndNote Web
(see page TAB "Direct Export DBs" above)
2) for other databases (e.g. CSA databases):
a) open a database first
b) perform a search
c) save the citations into a file (text format)
d) use "Collect" | Import References | to retrieve the citations into EndNote Webb
(see page TAB "Import Using Filter" above)