Home
|
Libraries and Units
|
Collections
|
Library Services
|
Research Help
|
About the Libraries
|
News and Announcements
Home
>
Subject Guides
> MEL - Entrepreneurship
MEL - Entrepreneurship - Portals
Business Plans
Portals
Associations
Technology Transfer
Statistics
Articles
CE 397/597 B
Quick Links
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Course Reserves
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Faculty Directory
Make a Gift
MEL Home
AskMEL
Open in separate window
Contact Info.
Questions, comments or suggestions...
Hal Kirkwood
(765) 494 - 2921
Associate Head Librarian
kirkwood@purdue.edu
Entrepreneurship Portals
eVenturing.org
- Kauffman eVenturing is the trusted guide for entrepreneurs on the path to high growth. The site provides original articles, written by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs, and aggregates the best of the best content on the Web related to starting and running high-impact companies.
Educator\'s Corner: Entrepreneurship
- Stanford Technology Ventures Program provides a wide array of resoruces for Entrepreneurship education including podcasts, videos and print resources. Topics include finance and venture capital, globalization, and social entrepreneurship to name a few.
American Express Small Business Exchange
- A selection of 18 full-text FAQ sheets on topics such as Day to Day Management, Law & Insurance, Startup Issues, and Taxes are freely available. Also available is a primer on writing a business plan and a business to business directory.
Ed Lowe Foundation
- Ed Lowe Foundation provides information, research and educational experiences for growing companies.
US Business Advisor
- This site was developed by the Small Business Administration (SBA) and National Performance Review (NPR). Under the \"How to\" icon is a table of links to helpful business resources from disaster assistance to how to file W-2 Wage and Tax Statements.
Small Business Administration
- SBA site provides links to information about starting, financing, and expanding a business. A link at this site is ACE-Net, which gives new options to both small companies looking for investors, and investors looking for promising opportunities.
The Entrepreneurs' Help Page
- Provides resources for starting a business. Includes topics such as financial, legal, marketing, HR, and business strategy.
Wall Street Journal: Startup Journal
- Provides links to information on franchising, e-commerce, financing, how-to
National Dialogue on Entrepreneurship
-