- Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre - compilation of a computerised database containing comprehensive data for organic and metal-organic compounds studied by X-ray and neutron diffraction.
- Commission on Crystallographic Teaching: Teaching Pamphlets - International Union of Crystallography
- Desert Environment & Geology - Rocks, Gems & Minerals -online travel and adventure guide to the American Southwest
- Fundamentals of Isotope Geochemistry - USGS
- Isotope Tracers in Catchment Hydrology, by C. Kendall and J. J. McDonnell (Eds.), 1998, Elsevier Science B.V., Amsterdam, 839 p.
- Isotopes as Indicators of Environmental Change
- IUCr Crystallographic Information File (International Union of Crystallography) - a standard means of information interchange in crystallography.
- OilTracers - 3 databases: 1) A database devoted to petroleum geochemistry literature (OilRefR) 2) A database that lists more than 31,000 oil, gas and rock samples present in the sample collections of 6 laboratories 3) An on-line dictionary of petroleum geochemistry terms
- Overview of Stable Isotope Research - University of Georgia Institute of Ecology, The Stable Isotope/Soil Biology Laboratory
- Periodic Table - USGS, An "image map" periodic table and short notes about many isotopes and their applications has been created to help illustrate the uses of assorted isotopes in hydrology, geology, and biology
- Radiocarbon Dating Laboratory Waikato (NZ) and Oxford (UK) Universities
Back to top
- American Mineralogist Crystal Structure Database - an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, and the European Journal of Mineralogy. Also importing data from Physics and Chemistry of Minerals.
- Athena: Mineralogy [Frames]
- Atlas of Igneous and Metamorphic Rocks, Minerals and Textures, part of the "Virtual Geology" Project at the Univ. of N. Carolina, constructed to aid undergraduate instruction at the Geology Department. Helps students learn to identify minerals in thin section.
- Crystal Structure Database - an interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, and the European Journal of Mineralogy. Also importing data from Physics and Chemistry of Minerals.
- 40 Common Minerals - Tungsten, Silver, Feldspar & more
- Gemstones: An Overview of Production of Specific U.S. Gemstones, US Bureau of Mines
- Mindat.org - 10,542 different minerals, varieties and synonyms listed, and information on 54,744 mineral occurrences worldwide, from 9,080 different sites.
- Mineral Atlas - WebMineral : Atlas mineralogique
- The Mineral Gallery - A service of Amethyst Galleries,Inc., "The First Internet Rock Shop!"
- Mineral Identification Key - Mineralogical Society of America
- Mineral Industry Surveys (USGS) periodic on-line statistical and economic publications designed to provide
timely statistical data on production, distribution, stocks, and consumption of significant mineral commodities
- Mineral Structure Data Univ. of Colorado
- Mineralogy Database - contains more than 5,000 web pages of mineral data
- Minerals Yearbook - annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries
- The Physical Characteristics of Minerals Copyright 1998,1999,2000 by Amethyst Galleries, Inc. offers a detailed description of how minerals are identified. Each page gives good information and examples of a particular characteristic(e.g, color, hardness, cleavage, feel, and taste).
- USGS Minerals Information - by Amethyst Galleries, Inc.
Back to top
Back to top